Video Blog – Day 26

Posted: January 28, 2011 in Video Blog
Comments
  1. Becky and Hugh Moody says:

    Ryan, thank you for giving of yourself in this mission. You have boldly put on the table what we as a family need to discuss and how to proceed going forward, sponsorship and willingness to build a relationship with one of the young ones in need. Hugh and I will talk about it and pray about doing more than buying boots or donating goods. Moving forward. Blessings to you, your family, Ruth, Eric and the many others that have taken a role and invested in your callout to us Christians.

  2. Greg Hurst says:

    My thoughts right now are on a story in the bible, I am not sure where it is but I feel like I am watching the movie version through you. The scripture says that if you give a man a fish you feed him for a day, however if you teach the man to fish you feed him for a lifetime. This is my paraphrase of how it’s actually worded but I believe in my heart that Ryan, you are carrying out the true meaning of this concept. I praise God to be able to see and hear of your journey, in making new fisherman of both young and old, women and men. What a time to “Rejoice in the Lord and let our requests be made known”! Thank You for your amazing sacrifice, I pray that God delivers an army of willing and capable sponsors to help your new friends put on “The Armor of God”! I am praying that God reveals to me where I can be of some use to your new friends.
    God Bless You and your friends and family!

Leave a Reply

