Ryan’s Sketchbook – The Noise Underneath

Posted: January 21, 2011 in Sketchbook

Comments
  1. Homeless No More says:

    I really admire what you’re doing. I was homeless in 2009 and 2010. I spent time in the homeless shelters. It was a terrible experience. The loneliness is relentless. I would sketch with chalk around the downtown Dayton area to fill some of my days. It gave me some comfort just by filling my time. I stayed at St. Vincent’s shelter for a few weeks. I am a still amazed at how I was treated there and within the community.

    ANYONE can become homeless. Most are a couple of paychecks away from it. The public needs to understand that this is a problem and needs to help combat it.

    Sometimes, a smile or a simple hello would make my day.

    Please continue to journal your experience to show others what homelessness is about.

    May God bless you on your journey.

Leave a Reply

